Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Stylus Pro from Portenzo

Using a stylus isn’t for everyone, but the drawing apps like “Paper” and “Draw Something” make it quite tempting to pick one up. I searched many different accessory manufacturers to find the best stylus.

I had the pleasure to review a high quality Stylus Pro from Portenzo. This stylus isn’t your typical standard rubber tipped stylus. The Stylus Pro has a special patented woven tip that is said to eliminate skipping, shuttering, and sticking. I was a little skeptical at first with the introductory price of $14.95. But it’s a steal! The Stylus Pro is sleek with a brushed aluminum look and shiny silver clip. The gold Portenzo logo is laser engraved on every stylus. They offer this custom laser engraving on the stylus for $4.95.

I could tell the difference between my standard stylus and the Stylus Pro immediately. It glides seamlessly across the glass screen of my iPad 2. It navigates quite nicely too. Taking notes at work, and drawing in my spare time are much more enjoyable. The smooth glide replicates the feel of a pen on paper. I would definitely recommend the Stylus Pro for price and quality. Try it out. I guarantee you notice the difference right away.

